picture perfect _

Love may seem perfect to those from the outside looking in – but there is always a story, always a struggle behind every picture perfect story. Mine went a little something like this ..

I devoted so much time and love to an individual who I wanted to spend the rest of my life with, so much that I sacrificed a multitude of opportunities coming in from every direction. I was not forced nor did anyone ask to sacrifice anything in my life, so one could argue that I “DID NOT HAVE TO DO THAT”, however, I was raised in a family where I was taught to never wait for someone to tell you what to do, you sacrifice things in life not because someone asked you to but because you love that person so much that you are willing to trade everything you have in your life just so you can make that person your world. I did love. Unconditionally, in my own way, whether that person saw or felt it or not. I never thought I was capable of giving so much love until I gave my all to this individual. It took me sometime, two years to be exact, to completely fall in love with this person. Two years of fixing broken trusts and promises, re-building relationships and creating internal and external memories. Anyone could easily argue that I must`ve thought it was love, that I was forcing myself to think it was love. But, I definitely know what I felt.

It was authentic. It must have just been the wrong timing .. or maybe the wrong person.

What was suppose to be never happened.

Leave a Reply

